.09 Renewing a Drivers' School License.

A. A drivers' school license and branch license is valid for 2 years from the date issued.

B. A drivers' school license automatically expires at the end of 2 years unless renewed by the Administration in accordance with the requirements set forth in this regulation.

C. To apply for the renewal of a school license, a school shall be in compliance with all the laws, rules, regulations, and policies governing the program.

D. An applicant for the renewal of a school license shall submit a completed renewal application to the Administration accompanied by:

(1) The required license fee set forth in COMAR 11.11.05; and

(2) Documentation acceptable to the Administration that the applicant has:

(a) Workers' Compensation and Unemployment insurance for all school employees;

(b) General liability insurance covering all business offices and classroom sites for the protection of individuals using the premises and equipment during the program instruction; and

(c) A surety bond in the amount set forth in Transportation Article, §15-705, Annotated Code of Maryland.

E. Before the Administration approves a renewal, a licensed school shall resolve pending charges and complaints and take appropriate remedial action while the current license is in force.

F. A school license shall expire on the expiration date if the completed application for renewal is not received by the Administration at least 2 calendar weeks before expiration, as set forth in State Government Article, §10-226, Annotated Code of Maryland.

G. A licensed school that submits a renewal application to the Administration after the license has expired shall reapply for a license and meet all the application requirements for a license set forth in this chapter.